All I Want is A gun

Dear father,gift me,
on my birthday please,
not a toy of fun,
All I want,is a gun.

Probing eyes,wicked smile,
leaving not even the agile,
To shoot those sore eyes, right through,
All i want,is a gun.

Justice denied;
Victim despised;
Rape tolls to ton;
All i want,is a gun.

Cursed be the mother,
who bore no other,
Mother,to kill that son,
All i want,is a gun.

If ever a lusty man,
commits the heinous crime;
or sells me for a dime,
to end his lifetime;
All I need,is a gun.

10 thoughts on “All I Want is A gun

  1. Aishwarya- Your words bore deep down my psyche. A very chilling verse. Its sad our (read: women) plea has to be exposed after such shaming events.
    Keep writing.

    -sharayu.

Like it? Don't like it? Comments, critiques and compliments welcome :)

