You Are My Utopia

 

You are my utopia,

Everything be so perfect,

So serene,

A wishful utopia,

When am with you.

 

The world is brighter,

Flowers are prettier,

A hundred rhapsodies and symphonies.

And then you disappear,

Faster than you came.

 

The world goes bleak,

Birds go meek.

I relive what I have,

Which are only memories.

 

I move past the lanes we treaded,

Hand in hand,

I pass the vacant park benches,

Where I can see our silhouettes laughing

Now all I can see,

Is an empty hand,

And an empty road.

4 thoughts on “You Are My Utopia

Like it? Don't like it? Comments, critiques and compliments welcome :)

